Higher Apprenticeships at Levels 4 to 7 — Developing quality Higher Apprenticeship frameworks for England

Following UVAC’s work for the National Apprenticeship Service (NAS) on the Consultation on Criteria for Higher Apprenticeship at Degree Levels, the Skills Minister Matthew Hancock MP has agreed changes to the Specification for Apprenticeship Standards in England (SASE).

Key changes include:

  1. an increase of the minimum credit value
  2. recognition of Higher Apprenticeships at Level 6 and Level 7
  3. incorporation of the use and authentication of professional qualifications
  4. protection of the brand
  5. consistency, standards and quality

More information on the revised standards can be found here.

New guidance for framework developers now available

UVAC has worked with NAS and the Alliance of Sector Skills Councils to develop new Guidance that support Apprenticeship framework developers and issuing authorities revise, develop and approve frameworks according to new requirements on the basis of employer and learner need.  The guidance - Developing quality Higher Apprenticeship frameworks for England can be found here.



Leave a Reply